top of page
фото (137) 3.jpg



Iurii begins the 2022 /23 season with his house debut at Paris National Opera as Papageno in "Die Zauberflöte" at De Noeske Opera in Oslo singing the title role in a new production of Christof Loy. He is also scheduled to debut at Bucharest National Opera, in Severance Music Center with Cleveland Orchestra and return to the Metropolitan Opera New York.

In future seasons he will make company debuts at the Gran Teatro del Liceu Barcelona, Irish National Opera, Finnish National Opera, Houston Grand Opera, Staatsoper Hamburg, Royal Opera House Muscat, and will return to the Salzburg Festival, Teatro Real in Madrid and the Rossini Opera Festival in Pesaro.

Recent highlights include his US debuts at the Metropolitan Opera New York and Michigan Opera Theatre, Detroit, his debut at BBC Proms, Belcore in "L’elisir d’amore" in Macerata; the title role in a new production of "Billy Budd" at The Bolshoi Theatre, Slook in "La Cambiale di Matrimonio" and Figaro in "Il Barbiere di Siviglia" at the Rossini Opera Festival in Pesaro, Marco in "Gianni Schicchi" at Salzburger Festspiele and his house debut at the Teatro Real Madrid in a new production of "The Golden Cockerel", conducted by Ivor Bolton. In previous seasons at Oper Frankfurt he has sung Papageno in "Die Zauberflöte" and Sir Riccardo Forth in "I puritani", Danilo in "Die lustige Witwe", the title role in "Eugene Onegin", Marcello, "La bohème", Lescaut, "Manon Lescaut", Mr Astley, "The Gambler", Guglielmo in "Cosi fan tutte", title role in "Don Giovanni", Il Conte d’Almaviva, "Le nozze di Figaro", Enrico Ashton, "Lucia di Lammermoor".

Iurii has worked with many conductors including Richard Bonynge, Antonio Pappano, Antonello Manacorda, Mark Soustrot, Marc Albrecht, Gustav Kuhn, Jonathan Cohen, Roberto Abbado, Sebastian Weigle, Riccardo Frizza, Pablo Heras-Casado, Theodor Guschlbauer, Pier Giorgio Morandi, Erki Pehk, Alain Altinoglu, Johanna Mallwitz as well as directors such as Sir Jonathan Miller, Claus Guth, Pierre Audi, Dmitri Tcherniakov, Harry Kupfer, Keith Warner, Laurent Pelly, Jens-Daniel Herzog, Peter Stein, David Alden, Sven-Eric Bechtolf, Christof Loy and Damiano Michiletto.

bottom of page